Testimonials
Our customers love sharing their Pets Best stories. Below are actual customer reviews on our coverage, customer service and fast claims processing and reimbursement. Take a look, then get a free quote for your pet!

or call 866-440-2020

A miniature dachshund
Score:
10/10
"My little girl (Gretchen aka beak) had acute kidney failure, heart murmur, high blood pressure, urinary tract infection and disk disease which a back operation was done all within 2 weeks. The bills piled up to over $7000. Pets Best paid 80% of all. If not for Pets Best I could not have afforded it, we love you Pets Best!"
April 12, 2014
James B., Newington, NH
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC

A Jack Russell Terrier sits in a chair
Score:
10/10
"Pets Best insures my senior dog, which is very important to me. They are easy to contact with questions, friendly and very helpful and willing to answer any questions or concerns. Claims are very easy to file online. In all, Pets Best has proven to be a pleasant experience."
April 02, 2014
Gloria H., Sugar Land, TX
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC

A little gold and white dog
Score:
10/10
"I have been with Pets Best since 2008 and I have never had an issue! We are very happy!!"
March 19, 2014
Kathy S., Anaheim, CA
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC

Two dogs lay on a dog bed together
Score:
10/10
"I am always so pleased with the quick turnaround of the processing of the check once the paperwork is completed. This is truly an exceptional insurance company."
March 11, 2014
Denise H., Grand Junction, CO
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC

A dog sleeps
Score:
10/10
"Love Pets Best every time I call with questions they are very courteous and knowledgeable. I have been with them now for almost 10 years and have been extremely satisfied with them the whole time."
March 06, 2014
Joanna C., Garland, TX
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC

A black miniature schnauzer
Score:
10/10
"I have been with Pets Best for a number of years, and I have experience excellent customer service, and satisfaction for my pet's needs. I highly recommend Pets Best."
February 27, 2014
Helen N., Tampa, FL
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC

A brindle greyhound on a beach
Score:
10/10
"Your process is so streamlined and fast! I have been so impressed with your company in the past and I am even more impressed now! You have made it possible for us to afford to give our beloved greyhound Shadow excellent cancer treatment. He would have been lost to us by now but instead is thriving and happy! THANK YOU Pets Best!!!!!! Here is a picture of him on the beach right after chemotherapy."
February 25, 2014
Robert R., Santa Ana, CA
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC

A Shih Tzu
Score:
10/10
"I have used 2 different kinds of Pet Insurance for my dog. With Pets Best, the online claim submission process is very user friendly. The EOB’s are clear and fair. Finally, the claim processing time from Pets Best is truly the BEST. Submitted the claim on Tuesday night, completed processing and received my EOB’s on Wednesday evening, awaiting direct deposit to hit my account. Thank you Pets Best!!!"
February 21, 2014
Nguyen D., Manassas, VA
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC

A golden doodle
Score:
10/10
"My golden doodle was diagnosed with OTITIS EXTERNA. His medicine is over $200.00 a month. Our plan with Pets Best covers 90% of Dr. Visit & 90% of medication. We love Pets Best."
February 04, 2014
Tyra M., Visalia, CA
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC

A Golden retriver looks up at the camera
Score:
10/10
"I have three Golden Retrievers. One had surgery for Laryngeal Paralysis and for Spleen removal. The other had surgery for a stomach obstruction and treatment for a bleeding ulcer. The reimbursement was excellent and fast. Pets Best is THE BEST!"
February 02, 2014
Rickie H., Ryebrook, NY
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC

A Yorkshire Terrier smiles
Score:
10/10
"Jasper was diagnosed with IBD in 2011. Since then PB has been WONDERFUL!! It was difficult to get him stabilized initially and he was in and out of the vets. He is stable now and PB has not only been quick with claims, but also very kind every time I have called. I always recommend PB to friends..."
January 15, 2014
Jacquelyn H., Monrovia, CA
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC

A yellow lab
Score:
10/10
"Pets Best is awesome and trust me we should know with all the medical issues our Million Dollar Baby has been through!"
January 11, 2014
Lynn A., Mariposa, CA
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC

Two cats curled up together
Score:
10/10
"My cats Sterling and Mitzel are happy and healthy but I am so relieved to know they can have the same medical coverage as I do. Thanks to Pets Best and my vet Dr. John Liao, from All Care Veterinary, my cats will have a wonderful happy kitty life for sure!"
December 17, 2013
Maya L., San Jose, CA
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC

A white dog with a blue bandana
Score:
10/10
"Rico was diagnosed with a brain tumor that required 19 radiation treatments. Best Pet’s was wonderful in reimbursing me once the claim was submitted. They made it easier on the pocketbook. Today Rico is cancer free!"
November 14, 2013
Barbara N., Imperial Beach, CA
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC

Two dogs sit together
Score:
10/10
"While I understand Pet Insurance is a business - Pets Best has been nothing short of wonderful when it comes to Nittany's health. Sadly, she has Epilepsy that requires constant care but she is nonetheless a loved member of our family. We are grateful for the great customer service, compassion and support we have received from Pets Best over the past 7 years. Nittany sends her thanks as well - she just asks that you send some treats or a bone each time you mail the EOB (she really didn't say that but would if she could)."
October 22, 2013
Herbert W., Washington, D.C.
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC

A black French Bulldog
Score:
10/10
"Hello to All, I've had such excellent service with Pets Best regarding my cat Tom-Tom and my adorable little French bulldog, Misha. The claims department is very fast and informative. I recommend having Pets Best deposit your reimbursements directly into your checking account. My veterinarian recommended Best Pets to me and I am glad I chose them. Thanks Pets Best, you are great!"
October 21, 2013
Mary P., Rockaway, NJ
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC

A brown and white cat
Score:
10/10
"I have a senior pet that is in great shape. With Pet's Best Insurance I am always assured that I can keep him well!"
October 21, 2013
Louisa S., New York, NY
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC

A black and white Shetland sheepdog
Score:
10/10
"My wife and I are wildly happy with Pet's Best, and we take every opportunity we have (Facebook, etc.) to talk the company up and encourage our friends with pets to buy insurance from you. The philosophy behind the company is impressive, and the way the company is run is equally impressive. I rarely can say those words these days about any business, but it's certainly easy to use them for you company. PLEASE keep up the great work!!!"
October 04, 2013
Jeff D., Brandon, FL
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC

German Shepard looks at the camera
Score:
10/10
"Your customer service is excellent. I spent many years in PR and I can say without qualification that you guys 'get it'. I've never been confused, disappointed or talked down to - always meets my questions with the highest levels of courtesy and excellence and never a doubt that my pets are in good hands."
September 24, 2013
Helen N., Long Beach, CA
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC

A brown and white dog jumps in the air
Score:
10/10
"While camping on our way to our grandson's birthday, Roadie was bitten by something. He was staggering, began falling over and his gums were white. We raced to the nearest vet, he was treated, recovered, and we even made it to the party. Pets Best covered all the charges after the deductibles: emergency call, lab works and meds. What a relief!!"
September 6, 2013
Judy R., Carmel Valley, CA
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC

A small white dog sitting
Score:
10/10
"Every time I've had to contact Pets Best I've had a positive experience. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and honest. In many cases they've gone above and beyond what's required to help me process a claim. A+++ across the board."
September 4, 2013
Marla K., Sacramento, CA
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC

A white and brown bulldog sits with a blue ball
Score:
10/10
"Bentley was having difficulty standing from a lying or sitting position. Unaware of what could have happened, we took him to the vet. He was checked for Lyme disease (negative), and x-rays showed only some soft tissue swelling. We had questions about our policy which were answered. Thank you Pets Best."
August 29, 2013
Jack C., New Kensington, PA
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC

A brown bulldog sits in a chair
Score:
10/10
"For the money spent on premiums, Pets Best Insurance pays out WAY more than my own health insurance and the 'rules' are very easy to understand!"
August 13, 2013
Marcia N., Norristown, PA
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC

or call Pets Best at 866-440-2020


A black dog looks at the camera
Score:
9.9/10
"Every time I call, the staff at Pets Best are always friendly, courteous and happy to help! It makes me feel good that I don't feel like another number to them when I need to call."
June 22, 2013
Deborah H., Austin, TX
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC

A cat lays on its back
Score:
10/10
"When my cat Bebe had to go to the emergency vet I was able to take her knowing I had Pets Best Insurance. Unfortunately Bebe passed away but I'm grateful that everything was covered including her cremation."
June 20, 2013
Janice V., Tigard, OR
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC

An orange and white cat leans on a chair arm
Score:
10/10
"I LOVE this company(!) and I recommend it to every pet owner I know!!!"
June 13, 2013
Barbara P., La Jolla, CA
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC

A brown puppy looks at the camera
Score:
10/10
"I was so glad that in under five minutes, while in the exam room at the vet, I was able to find out exactly what Pets Best would cover. The customer service rep was friendly and helpful. Thank you!"
June 5, 2013
George Z., Long Beach, CA
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC

A Yorkshire Terrier
Score:
10/10
"I was recommended by a colleague and so far I am extremely pleased. Everyone is so friendly and knowledgeable, thank you."
June 2, 2013
Caki P., West Palm Beach, FL
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC

A black and white boxer
Score:
9.6/10
"We have had a lot of issues with Nitro & sutures. I am very glad some recommended Pets Best to us. It has helped with much of the costs we have spent at the vets office on emergencies."
June 3, 2013
Renee L., North Tonowanda, NY
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC

A black and white cat
Score:
10/10
"Leroy needed surgery to retrieve a hair binder and the multi-thousand dollar estimates were terrifying as I only work part time. I am so thankful for Pets Best Insurance. With Leroy's accident policy coverage, my out-of-pocket cost is totally affordable."
May 31, 2013
Hilary S., St. Paul, MN
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC

A black and white cat
Score:
10/10
"I love this insurance, thank GOD I picked your company! I tell everyone!"
May 31, 2013
Jennifer A., Little Silver, NJ
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC

A black and white dog
Score:
10/10
"We adopted Bella to keep our other aging dog company, which invigorated and brought new life to him. Bella has loved hiking and trail running with us over the years, until we recently discovered she has hip dysplasia at age 5. We have been grateful to have Pets Best Insurance to help us through what we know will be a long road to recovery for our energetic Border Collie mix."
April 20, 2013
Taylor L., Brevard, NC
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC

A grey and white cat
Score:
10/10
"My kitty, Bonnie, was diagnosed with hyperthyroidism. Vet recommended treatment with radiation. That was going to cost more than $1,100 which I certainly could not afford. I was so happy when I called the people at Pet Best Insurance and they told me that they would cover most of it and my kitty is doing fine now. Customer service with Pet Best is always outstanding! I can't thank them enough."
April 2, 2013
Elsa C., North Las Vegas, NV
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC
A black Mastiff
Score:
10/10
"I made a claim for a TPLO surgery on my Neapolitan Mastif, Atticus, which I knew should be covered. The claim was processed extremely timely as advertised and payment made the same. I couldn't be more relieved or satisfied. Thanks Pets Best; truly the best!"
February 12, 2013
Dawn P., Milwaukie, OR
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC
A golden retriever
Score:
10/10
"My dog was spayed last week. I submitted my claim Monday afternoon and had a response in my inbox Tuesday morning. The submission process is very easy. I am very satisfied with Pets Best and recommend it to all of my friends. I volunteer with a golden retriever rescue group and when I sign a contract with a family to adopt one of our dogs I tell them about my positive experiences with Pets Best."
February 8, 2013
Barbara S., Virginia Beach, VA
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC
A brindle colored greyhound
Score:
10/10
"Love Pets Best. I can be assured that they have my pet's best interest at heart!! I have two greyhounds and a cat and I don't know what I would have done without Pets Best. Now I do not have to choose between my pets health or the cost I can afford for treatment."
February 5, 2013
Donna B., Mebane, NC
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC
A Black and white cat
Score:
9.3/10
"We had to get emergency care for Captian 'Jack' on Christmas Eve, to the tune of $1,000. Who has that kind of money during the holidays? We faxed our claim and are praying for a quick reimbursement. Bryn was very understanding and more than helpful and I really appreciated the extra effort she put in to helping me."
December 27, 2012
Sherie B., Escondido, CA
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC
A black and white greyhound plays with a grey and white cat
Score:
10/10
"My 7 month old Italian Greyhound, Niles, developed meningitis suddenly. My local vet did not have the diagnostic tools to figure out what was wrong with him. His pain was intense and increasing. I was able to take him to a Specialty Hospital to get the care he needed because I had Pets Best Insurance. He is now on the mend, and my finances are not a wreck. I cannot thank Pets Best enough for their prompt service and compassion."
December 22, 2012
Beth R., Fort Bragg, CA
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC
A black and white cat
Score:
10/10
"Pets Best is a wonderful insurance company that is staffed by true animal lovers! I have had terrible experiences with past pet insurance providers, and have been shocked (in a good way!) at just how effectively and honestly this business is run."
December 8, 2012
Emily T., Omaha, NE
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC
A white ragdoll cat
Score:
9.6/10
"My Ragdoll cat, Beau, has been diagnosed with IBD (Irritable Bowel Disease). He had to have x-rays, ultrasounds, and a biopsy to reach the diagnosis. We are still working on stablizing his condition using medication and special food. Most of the cost was covered by Pets Best Insurance, and we are very greatful that we had the coverage."
December 6, 2012
Luellen L., Santa Monica, CA
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC

or call Pets Best at 866-440-2020

Pets Best, Pet Insurance for Dogs and Cats
Reviews averaged 9.96 out of 10 based on 40 user reviews.