Testimonials
Our customers love sharing their Pets Best Insurance stories. Below are actual customer reviews on our coverage, customer service and fast claims processing and reimbursement. Take a look, then get a free quote for your pet!

or call 866-440-2020

Pets Best, Pet Insurance for Dogs and Cats
Reviews averaged 9.77 out of 10 based on 26 user reviews.

Pet 1
Score:
10/10
"Your customer service is excellent. I spent many years in PR and I can say without qualification that you guys 'get it'. I've never been confused, disappointed or talked down to - always meets my questions with the highest levels of courtesy and excellence and never a doubt that my pets are in good hands."
September 24, 2013
Helen N., Long Beach, CA
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC

Pet 2
Score:
10/10
"While camping on our way to our grandson's birthday, Roadie was bitten by something. He was staggering, began falling over and his gums were white. We raced to the nearest vet, he was treated, recovered, and we even made it to the party. Pets Best covered all the charges after the deductibles: emergency call, lab works and meds. What a relief!!"
September 6, 2013
Judy R., Carmel Valley, CA
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC

Pet 1
Score:
10/10
"Every time I've had to contact Pets Best I've had a positive experience. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and honest. In many cases they've gone above and beyond what's required to help me process a claim. A+++ across the board."
September 4, 2013
Marla K., Sacramento, CA
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC

Pet 1
Score:
10/10
"Bentley was having difficulty standing from a lying or sitting position. Unaware of what could have happened, we took him to the vet. He was checked for Lyme disease (negative), and x-rays showed only some soft tissue swelling. We had questions about our policy which were answered. Thank you Pets Best."
August 29, 2013
Jack C., New Kensington, PA
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC

Pet 1
Score:
10/10
"For the money spent on premiums, Pets Best Insurance pays out WAY more than my own health insurance and the 'rules' are very easy to understand!"
August 13, 2013
Marcia N., Norristown, PA
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC

or call Pets Best at 866-440-2020


Pet 1
Score:
9.9/10
"Every time I call, the staff at Pets Best are always friendly, courteous and happy to help! It makes me feel good that I don't feel like another number to them when I need to call."
June 22, 2013
Deborah H., Austin, TX
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC

Pet 1
Score:
10/10
"When my cat Bebe had to go to the emergency vet I was able to take her knowing I had Pets Best Insurance. Unfortunately Bebe passed away but I'm grateful that everything was covered including her cremation."
June 20, 2013
Janice V., Tigard, OR
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC

Pet 1
Score:
10/10
"I LOVE this company(!) and I recommend it to every pet owner I know!!!"
June 13, 2013
Barbara P., La Jolla, CA
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC

Pet 1
Score:
10/10
"I was so glad that in under five minutes, while in the exam room at the vet, I was able to find out exactly what Pets Best would cover. The customer service rep was friendly and helpful. Thank you!"
June 5, 2013
George Z., Long Beach, CA
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC

Pet 1
Score:
10/10
"I was recommended by a colleague and so far I am extremely pleased. Everyone is so friendly and knowledgeable, thank you."
June 2, 2013
Caki P., West Palm Beach, FL
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC

Pet 1
Score:
9.6/10
"We have had a lot of issues with Nitro & sutures. I am very glad some recommended Pets Best to us. It has helped with much of the costs we have spent at the vets office on emergencies."
June 3, 2013
Renee L., North Tonowanda, NY
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC

Pet 1
Score:
10/10
"Leroy needed surgery to retrieve a hair binder and the multi-thousand dollar estimates were terrifying as I only work part time. I am so thankful for Pets Best Insurance. With Leroy's accident policy coverage, my out-of-pocket cost is totally affordable."
May 31, 2013
Hilary S., St. Paul, MN
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC

Pet 1
Score:
10/10
"I love this insurance, thank GOD I picked your company! I tell everyone!"
May 31, 2013
Jennifer A., Little Silver, NJ
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC

Pet 1
Score:
10/10
"We adopted Bella to keep our other aging dog company, which invigorated and brought new life to him. Bella has loved hiking and trail running with us over the years, until we recently discovered she has hip dysplasia at age 5. We have been grateful to have Pets Best Insurance to help us through what we know will be a long road to recovery for our energetic Border Collie mix."
April 20, 2013
Taylor L., Brevard, NC
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC

Pet 1
Score:
10/10
"My kitty, Bonnie, was diagnosed with hyperthyroidism. Vet recommended treatment with radiation. That was going to cost more than $1,100 which I certainly could not afford. I was so happy when I called the people at Pet Best Insurance and they told me that they would cover most of it and my kitty is doing fine now. Customer service with Pet Best is always outstanding! I can't thank them enough."
April 2, 2013
Elsa C., North Las Vegas, NV
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC
Pet 17
Score:
10/10
"I made a claim for a TPLO surgery on my Neapolitan Mastif, Atticus, which I knew should be covered. The claim was processed extremely timely as advertised and payment made the same. I couldn't be more relieved or satisfied. Thanks Pets Best; truly the best!"
February 12, 2013
Dawn P., Milwaukie, OR
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC
Pet 17
Score:
6/10
"I brought my Siamese cat, Violet, to my vet for her annual wellness check, where he noted an enlarged node in her jaw and two abnormal teeth. Upon extraction, he aspirated the lymph node and we were stunned to receive a diagnosis of metastatic carcinoma. Within three weeks, she had to be euthanized, because a mass had invaded her upper jaw. Pets Best excluded the dental extractions. They did cover the euthanasia and cancer medications. I will say that the representatives have been very nice, and the reimbursements were processed and received in a timely fashion."
February 12, 2013
Judith Z., Syosset, NY
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC
Pet 3
Score:
10/10
"My dog was spayed last week. I submitted my claim Monday afternoon and had a response in my inbox Tuesday morning. The submission process is very easy. I am very satisfied with Pets Best and recommend it to all of my friends. I volunteer with a golden retriever rescue group and when I sign a contract with a family to adopt one of our dogs I tell them about my positive experiences with Pets Best."
February 8, 2013
Barbara S., Virginia Beach, VA
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC
Pet 2
Score:
10/10
"Love Pets Best. I can be assured that they have my pet's best interest at heart!! I have two greyhounds and a cat and I don't know what I would have done without Pets Best. Now I do not have to choose between my pets health or the cost I can afford for treatment."
February 5, 2013
Donna B., Mebane, NC
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC
Pet 17
Score:
10/10
"Next to adopting Chauncy this was the best move I ever made. I choose another company that was offered where I work. I cancelled when I found out they would only cover what was in their book. I found out the man who is owner of Pets Best left this company as he felt they didn't put the pet first. Thus far Pets Best has paid quite a bit of money to keep my guy's liver in check."
December 30, 2012
Josephine T., Lake Worth, FL
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC
Pet 4
Score:
9.3/10
"We had to get emergency care for Captian 'Jack' on Christmas Eve, to the tune of $1,000. Who has that kind of money during the holidays? We faxed our claim and are praying for a quick reimbursement. Bryn was very understanding and more than helpful and I really appreciated the extra effort she put in to helping me."
December 27, 2012
Sherie B., Escondido, CA
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC
Pet 1
Score:
10/10
"My 7 month old Italian Greyhound, Niles, developed meningitis suddenly. My local vet did not have the diagnostic tools to figure out what was wrong with him. His pain was intense and increasing. I was able to take him to a Specialty Hospital to get the care he needed because I had Pets Best Insurance. He is now on the mend, and my finances are not a wreck. I cannot thank Pets Best enough for their prompt service and compassion."
December 22, 2012
Beth R., Fort Bragg, CA
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC
Pet 14
Score:
10/10
"When our 10 year old Annie decided to grab hold of a box of D-Con there was no question we would do everything in our power to save her regardless of cost. We were so pleasantly pleased to find that the claim submitted was processed immediately and actually covered most of our expenses. Annie has a long way to go, but we are so thankful she is still with us and equally thankful to have the health care insurance to help us absorb the cost involved in saving her. Pets Best thanks for being there and having such a caring and efficient process of handling claims."
December 19, 2012
Patricia A., Catonsville, MD
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC
Pet 9
Score:
9.6/10
"When our Great Dane bloated we rushed him to Emergency and after the doctor finished briefing us on his condition she said we needed to discuss finances before they could proceed with the surgery. I was so grateful to say we had Pets Best Insurance and know we were covered. He had the surgery and came home less than 48 hours later!!"
December 8, 2012
Sara M., Rocklin, CA
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC
Pet 3
Score:
10/10
"Pets Best is a wonderful insurance company that is staffed by true animal lovers! I have had terrible experiences with past pet insurance providers, and have been shocked (in a good way!) at just how effectively and honestly this business is run."
December 8, 2012
Emily T., Omaha, NE
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC
Pet 6
Score:
9.6/10
"My Ragdoll cat, Beau, has been diagnosed with IBD (Irritable Bowel Disease). He had to have x-rays, ultrasounds, and a biopsy to reach the diagnosis. We are still working on stablizing his condition using medication and special food. Most of the cost was covered by Pets Best Insurance, and we are very greatful that we had the coverage."
December 6, 2012
Luellen L., Santa Monica, CA
Review of Pets Best Pet Insurance Services, LLC

or call Pets Best at 866-440-2020